User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 9 to 16 of 17

Thread: Default Win 7 Task pane not restoring Share

  1. #9
    XXXxxxXXX is offline
    tripleX


    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany, Rheinland-Pfalz
    Age
    17
    Posts
    295
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    17 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Maybe you could try this:
    boot from win7 dvd. Click the computer repair options. Choose the command prompt. Type in the following:
    sfc /scannow /offbootdir=X: /offwindir=X:\Windows
    You have to replace X with the drive letter from your windows partition. The letter is shown when it says "searching for windows installations" (before you can choose the command prompt). It does not have to be the same letter as you see it in windows!
    register or log in to view signatures!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #10
    Mr GRiM is offline
    Bringer of Death


    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Cairns, FNQ, Australia
    Age
    36
    Posts
    4,543
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    524 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    OK I am a bit lost here, what has changing the taskbar images got to do with the shell32.dll, any changes to a theme should only happen in a msstyles file located in C:\Windows\Resources\Themes have you tried installing another theme at all to see if it does change correctly?
    register or log in to view signatures!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #11
    XXXxxxXXX is offline
    tripleX


    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany, Rheinland-Pfalz
    Age
    17
    Posts
    295
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    17 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    It's not taskbar images, it's taskpane images. Correct me, if I'm false but I think this images are changed with shell32.dll?

    @Julio Or maybe you have installed a theme using theme resource changer? Then you have to rename the shell32.dll-folder in the theme folder.
    register or log in to view signatures!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #12
    Mr GRiM is offline
    Bringer of Death


    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Cairns, FNQ, Australia
    Age
    36
    Posts
    4,543
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    524 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    OK sorry you mean the navigation pane on the left of the control panel and top?
    register or log in to view signatures!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #13
    XXXxxxXXX is offline
    tripleX


    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany, Rheinland-Pfalz
    Age
    17
    Posts
    295
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    17 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    I think so. Otherwise Julio hadn't written something about this program: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    register or log in to view signatures!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #14
    Mr GRiM is offline
    Bringer of Death


    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Cairns, FNQ, Australia
    Age
    36
    Posts
    4,543
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    524 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    well I have no idea why it didn't restore the original files but if your on a x64 OS did you check both files, the one in the system32 folder as well as the SysWOW64 folder? to check the files in the system32 folder you will need to copy it and paste it on your desktop, otherwise it will actually only look at the one in sysWOW64
    register or log in to view signatures!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #15
    raogrimm is offline
    VC Member

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Age
    23
    Posts
    77
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    15 Thread(s)

    i'm no expert on this subject or anything, but have you tried to run the command prompt as admin? that's normally the case when it tells you that you don't have enough permission or if it just won't do it like in your situation. also do as grim said and check both syswow64 and system32 folders.
    register or log in to view signatures!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #16
    8pecxstudios is offline
    Cyberfox Developer




    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Between Cups Of Coffee (AU)
    Posts
    2,584
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    205 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Hi you could try this script in this .bat file run it as admin when it starts it will ask for admin priv's and it will also takeown of sfc.exe to enable more privileges hope it works out for you
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    register or log in to view signatures!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote


 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to remove bar under detail pane ?
    By pats in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2013, 06:07 PM
  2. Moving Pane to top
    By Mbrys331 in forum Explorer
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 02:28 AM
  3. Windows 7 Task Pane Changer
    By razorsedge in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-14-2010, 04:49 AM
  4. Move the navig. pane to right
    By razorsedge in forum Miscellaneous
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2010, 03:50 AM
  5. navigation pane
    By osman_2626 in forum Explorer and shell
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 11:55 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •