Threaded View

The Chief

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    71 Thread(s)

Sex:

wallpaper(series) anouncment

Normally I would not announce a wallpaper(series) but since it has been very long since my last graphic it seems like the right thing.
    First of all the reason why I did not make graphics is cause I did not have time for it, now I have time so I started again.

At this moment I can not guarantee this wallpaper(series) will ever get done.
    The reason is very simple, I am trying something*until now with extream success* that I have never done before.
    The idea is to make a model in sketch-up render it out in c4d and then do textures and so on in Photoshop*just to have more control*
    In the end I want to give it a concept art feel to it.
    The part I fear most for is the Photoshop part, I have never tried it and I am no master with the brush*as you might have noticed I mostly do photo manipulations*

But further with the concept:
    basically I am modeling a orbital defense turret, for those who have played halo reach, something like the mac turrets in the space mission.*this one is going to have one massive cannon*
    Further more it is going to be inspired by dead space 2, think about those small tunnels you have to crawl thought.
    This is also where the wallpaper series idea comes in.
    I want to make one epic space battle wallpaper with several of these turrets.
    some concept paintings, of its interiors and exteriors.

At this moment I am busy modeling this puppy, I hope I am soon able to show some pictures of the model.
    It will probably take weeks or even months before this is done, since I will get it busy within a few weeks time so if it is not done before then it will be delayed.
    But a few weeks after that I have like 24/7 time to work on it so it will probably be done soon.

Just tell what you think about the concept.

update:
    modeling is going great