Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 20

Thread: Add image to start menu? Share

  1. #1
    RECONBunny is offline
    VC Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sex:

    Add image to start menu?

    I know there is a way to do it but to simply put it I want to somehow do this:

    register or log in to view signatures!

  2. #2
    devillnside is offline
    Elite


    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Age
    38
    Posts
    888
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    10 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Quote Originally Posted by RECONBunny View Post
    I know there is a way to do it but to simply put it I want to somehow do this:

    if you have windows style builder then replace the default start menu images with your image ... just make sure the margins are set correctly as well as your image dimensions....

    you're looking for the images located @

    Start Menu > Panels > Aero > Top > Programs List > Programs List

    Start Menu > Panels > Aero > Top > Programs List > Programs List Extended

    & if you want the same image to be there when you open the all programs menu then replace the image @ the following location also:

    Start Menu > Panels > Aero > Top > Programs List > NSCHost
    register or log in to view signatures!

  3. #3
    RECONBunny is offline
    VC Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sex:
    My first instinct is to export it then add the image and re-import it but it's SUPER thin.



    What do I do with this?

    I found this video but I am still confused a little bit. Why are my ProgramLists so small? I do see I need to cut the image into 4 segments but I am struggling with how to begin. Something with calculating the width of some of them and adding them together.
    Last edited by RECONBunny; 10-11-2017 at 04:29 AM.
    register or log in to view signatures!

  4. #4
    devillnside is offline
    Elite


    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Age
    38
    Posts
    888
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    10 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Quote Originally Posted by RECONBunny View Post
    My first instinct is to export it then add the image and re-import it but it's SUPER thin.



    What do I do with this?

    I found this video but I am still confused a little bit. Why are my ProgramLists so small? I do see I need to cut the image into 4 segments but I am struggling with how to begin. Something with calculating the width of some of them and adding them together.


    that is the stock windows 7 program list.. you want the image you posted in op .. then you will have to make a new one to fit your custom image.. & why do you need to split it in four?? i didnt quite get that ..as for the video you posted i cant see it as all this page show me in the videos place is a Secure Connection Failed dialog
    register or log in to view signatures!

  5. #5
    RECONBunny is offline
    VC Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sex:
    Video plays fine for me. Here is the raw link: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    register or log in to view signatures!

  6. #6
    devillnside is offline
    Elite


    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Age
    38
    Posts
    888
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    10 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    okay saw the video..so where are you facing the problem?
    register or log in to view signatures!


 
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Start Menu/Context Menu black
    By poweredbyostx in forum Windows 10 Theme Help and Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2017, 10:54 PM
  2. Bring back the Windows Start menu with Start 8
    By creator in forum Chill Out Room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2012, 02:42 PM
  3. [help]about changing location button and image location in start menu
    By renziye in forum Windows Style Builder v1.5 Tutorials
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2012, 04:20 PM
  4. Image Locations for Breadcrumbs, Start menu, etc.
    By razorsedge in forum Windows Style Builder v1.5 Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2010, 12:24 PM
  5. Clean Windows 7 Start Menu with Start Menu Cleaner
    By razorsedge in forum System, Junk, Reg Cleaners
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 06:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •