PDA

View Full Version : Nav Buttons, Start Orb and other areas

PCGOD
February 19th, 2011, 07:09 PM
I need a little help. I'm still new at making themes and I have gone through the forums here and several other sites but can't find an answer. I even asked a few advanced theme designers on Deviantart. If someone can tell me how or point me to a tutorial that was be greatly appreciated. Well I noticed that some themes have a different start orb(1) than is installed, how do I make it where my theme that I'm making will load another start orb or another image altogether instead of what's installed. Another spot I wanted to find out is the navigations buttons, how can I get another set of navigations buttons(2) to load instead of what are installed on the computer. The last that I wanted to know what was the Control panel pane(3)(and the other spot that are associated with it) to load instead of what are install on the computer.

http://i52.tinypic.com/1ibbph.png

Thanks for looking at my post and helping if you can.

HaCkthEplAneT
February 19th, 2011, 08:13 PM
this is setup by placing the png images of the start orb, explorerframe , etc etc inside of the theme folder. you would name your folders explorer.exe, explorerframe.dll etc etc and put you images inside of those folders. but for that to change automatically the user must have theme resource changer installed. here is an example of dark vision by devilsbrand

rusl@n
February 19th, 2011, 09:37 PM
PCGOD Before you install the themes do not forget to set the Theme resource changer http://www.virtualcustoms.net/showthread.php/30902-Theme-Resource-Changer-no-more-dll-editing.. :smile:

PCGOD
February 20th, 2011, 02:50 AM
Thanks guys for your help. this was very helpful. So, when I do that the themes will use those images when installed on others computer? Thanks. Or do they need to install it as well?

rusl@n
February 20th, 2011, 04:21 AM