PDA

View Full Version : Cannot install Sidebars, Borders and Extras. Please help! D:

haiuedistrus
December 23rd, 2012, 10:15 AM
Hey there, mates!
I'm pretty new at installing Custom Themes for Windows 7 so I already have a problem.
Lately, I've been trying to install "Blade" theme by Mr. Grim on my laptop. Really cool theme.
I installed the theme, the gadgets, the icons, pretty much 3 quarters of the theme are installed. But there are no borders and bars changed. Can someone please help me install them?

Here's my problem :

It is not a really big problem, but I want my theme fully installed :D.
Thanks in advance, hopefully you guys will help me. See ya!

ONE MAN ARMY
December 23rd, 2012, 10:22 AM
Did you install the basic version or Aero? also did you install Theme Resource Changer!

haiuedistrus
December 23rd, 2012, 10:39 AM
Did you install the basic version or Aero? also did you install Theme Resource Changer!

Oh, I don't have Theme Resources Changer! The only softwares I have are Universal Theme Patcher and 7tps.
*after install*
It sure looks difficult to use lol

8pecxstudios
December 23rd, 2012, 01:21 PM
hi mate try this video tutorial http://virtualcustoms.net/showthread.php/37747-How-to-patch-windows-7-to-allow-3rd-party-themes-and-apply-themes-video-tutorial

its been a long time since i used the blade theme if i remeber correctly it had basic and aero version try the aero version also try centering your taskbar as that might be the issue also

haiuedistrus
December 23rd, 2012, 07:02 PM
hi mate try this video tutorial http://virtualcustoms.net/showthread.php/37747-How-to-patch-windows-7-to-allow-3rd-party-themes-and-apply-themes-video-tutorial

its been a long time since i used the blade theme if i remeber correctly it had basic and aero version try the aero version also try centering your taskbar as that might be the issue also