PDA

View Full Version : Website Suggestion's from MongerVog

MongerVog
April 6th, 2013, 01:39 AM
From time to time Ill have suggestions for the site.
I have a few years experience with vBulletin 3.2 through 3.8 and I know with vBulletin all kinds of great things can be done.
So I only need one place really for my suggestions when I think of them, Hope VC Admins will read, reply, and approve of some of these request.

#1 Option to set Location to private, That way it doesnt show in post/reply templates

Might I add, I mean no offense by these request or suggestions. They are not meant to tell you how to run or design your community in any way.

MongerVog
April 6th, 2013, 01:40 AM
#2 Remove gender from post.reply templates

MongerVog
April 6th, 2013, 01:41 AM
#3 VC Member title has a default image instead of text

MongerVog
April 6th, 2013, 01:52 AM
Im not sure if it exist yet for this version of VB but in 3.8 there was a plugin download manager that had a feature for Download Times, It simply told everyone how many times the file(s) had been downloaded. That would be kinda nice to have on a site like this :)

#4 Download Manager that tells how many times item(s) have been downloaded

8pecxstudios
April 6th, 2013, 11:53 AM
Hi mate

well you can select not to show your gender in the UCP
if you go to the UCP an leave your location field blank it will not show
you can see how many times an attachment has been downloaded ether in the post of in the UCP under attachments

so we have most of them already

vbulletin is ok and easy to mod but phpbb3 is more flexible and can be configured and customized beyond VB both great software but i prefer open source over paid.

thanks for the suggestions :Smile:

Harvey Sewdin
April 6th, 2013, 02:16 PM