PDA

View Full Version : Unable to fully install theme

soldierofpoverty
January 26th, 2014, 06:48 PM
[SOLVED] [If anyone is reading this and has the same issue, follow these steps: uninstall the theme by deleting it from your personalization menu AND deleting it from your C:/windows/resources/themes folder, then use Universal Theme Patcher (patch all three options and then restart), and then reinstall your theme. That should fix it.]

Hi guys,

I'm new to this stuff, so this is probably my fault, but today I tried installing Razoredge's Skyrim Cold Steel theme, and most of the theme seems to be installed (wallpapers, sounds, fonts, icons, etc), but the color scheme seems to be off. When I open the personalization screen it says that my color scheme is "windows classic," which is probably the problem, but I can't seem to change it to whatever Cold Steel's color scheme is supposed to be. As a result a lot of the textures seem to be off. Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance.

I've attached two images, the first of which is a screenshot of my desktop, and the second which is what the Cold Steel theme is supposed to look like

ONE MAN ARMY
January 26th, 2014, 10:56 PM
Sent you a Pm , It looks like you simply need to just patch your system with universal Theme Patcher and Install Theme Resource changer. I sent you a PM if you would like 1 on 1 direction. i can help you !

soldierofpoverty
January 27th, 2014, 12:13 AM
Sent you a Pm , It looks like you simply need to just patch your system with universal Theme Patcher and Install Theme Resource changer. I sent you a PM if you would like 1 on 1 direction. i can help you !
Hey, that won't be necessary; I installed Universal Theme Patcher and then reinstalled the theme and it works great now. Thank you for your help!

ONE MAN ARMY
January 27th, 2014, 03:02 AM
Hey, that won't be necessary; I installed Universal Theme Patcher and then reinstalled the theme and it works great now. Thank you for your help!