PDA

View Full Version : Navigation Pane Background!? Not working??? (ProperTree > Background)

JZersche
May 6th, 2019, 02:38 AM
https://i.imgur.com/ApsYL6F.png

This should be in Explorer & Shell > Explorer > ProperTree > Background
But this isn't working. I am using Windows 1809, and VSB 1.5. I am not using any Style Hacks, or Import scripts. I am a newb, and trying to figure this out. Thanks in advance.

JZersche
May 6th, 2019, 05:50 AM
I think I'm starting to understand this now. Another class I was looking for showed up this way. Still not entirely sure how to make new classes and add properties to them, or how all that works yet but..

Dump Classes -> ExplorerNavPane

Under Unknown -> ExplorerNavPane

or, if you use Mr. GriMS 1809 Version of WSB, it's under the Windows section. I''m not using it because it removes some classes.

devillnside
May 7th, 2019, 01:11 PM

But this isn't working. I am using Windows 1809, and VSB 1.5. I am not using any Style Hacks, or Import scripts. I am a newb, and trying to figure this out. Thanks in advance.

Proper tree > Background refers to the navigation pane (treeview) on the left side of the file explorer window
that is the Command Module or Toolbar & Library pane in Windows 7

devillnside
May 7th, 2019, 01:23 PM
I think I'm starting to understand this now. Another class I was looking for showed up this way. Still not entirely sure how to make new classes and add properties to them, or how all that works yet but..

Dump Classes -> ExplorerNavPane

Under Unknown -> ExplorerNavPane

or, if you use Mr. GriMS 1809 Version of WSB, it's under the Windows section. I''m not using it because it removes some classes.

haven't seen any class maps missing, in fact Grim's are the most complete Class Map that I know of, you need to use the latest version of WSB which is 1.5.6.3.. and you dont need to be using the import script but the classmaps depend on the files located here on Mr. GriMS 1809 version:

YOUR WSB FOLDER\Data\Win8.1\