PDA

View Full Version : WSB Tutorial please....

Nimbi
June 2nd, 2019, 12:32 AM
Yo, ok so I boguht Windows Style Builder today and am trying to fix the Immersive Context Menu in the LoL Game VS. But every time I do so it completely breaks the msstyle. Anyone got a proper [yet simple] tutorial on using Windows Style Builder for a complete noob? Because I'm completely stuck here....

Mr GRiM
June 2nd, 2019, 06:16 AM
Probably the best advise I can give you is to study the default aero theme and see what might be different, sometimes the biggest problem is the amount or size of the images, it's best to make images as small as they can be and using sizing margins effectively.

Donkuz
June 2nd, 2019, 09:48 AM
Hi Nimbi, Good to see you have now got WSB Heres a Great Tut for using WSB I use it myself and it has a rundown on resizing and Importing Images and Propertys, if you havent already got it heres a link to The Complete PDF on Theme Building I hope it helps
http://virtualcustoms.net/showthread.php/28810-Complete-Guide-to-Theme-Building?p=164775&viewfull=1#post164775 Have Fun Mate:Peace:Cheerz!!

devillnside
June 3rd, 2019, 04:22 AM
Yo, ok so I boguht Windows Style Builder today and am trying to fix the Immersive Context Menu in the LoL Game VS. But every time I do so it completely breaks the msstyle. Anyone got a proper [yet simple] tutorial on using Windows Style Builder for a complete noob? Because I'm completely stuck here....

check the image size for your PopupItem under immersive menu.. i have had that part causing similar problems for me in my themes sometimes... also if i remember correctly, by default windows has two states there, one sets the normal state background & the second is the highlighted state & i don't think you can use more than two images for both states there as that would throw an error

Nimbi
June 3rd, 2019, 05:47 PM