Thread: Water cooling: Need help

VC Member

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)

Sex:

Water cooling: Need help

Alright, I made this thread here. I have no experience with water cooling. However, I am going to hopefully get the new Phantom case for Christmas. Hopefully.

What I need is a description of what I need, and a few brands so I can have an Idea of what I want.

I mean I know of one brand that sells a kit all together, but I wanted to get an opinion or two. I know quite a few of you went with water cooling. I just need some direction. I'm not gonna get any better if I don't try and stuff. So I already have done a full air cooling setup, I just want some water cooling solutions.

Cooling liquid would be good to link as well. I want to keep the black and green theme that I had with the case, But with the new 820 it has built in lighting that changes to different colors. So that means I can go with other colors. This won't be built until far into the future, Probably by the beginning of next year. I'm going with performance first such as a new GPU.

With that said, can you guys give me a little guidance?

Cyberfox Developer

Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    216 Thread(s)

Sex:
    well it depends on how much you want to spend really do you want a full custom kit or closed circuit like a corsair H100 i have a h100 and its awesome highly recommend and they have gr8 warranty mines 5 yrs a basic custom kit would be the bigwater range by thermaltake tho i dont know anyone who has used thos mainly custom or the corsair hydro series with a h100 with 4x fans on the 240mm radiator in push & pull config with some arctic silver mx5 paste i have had idle temps as low a 6c hottest its been on a 32c day is 40-43c it works gr8 and thats with 4.419ghz OC
    new sigpic coming
    Fear Shall Not Be My Enemy, Fear Shall Be My Friend, & Together We Shall Strike Courage In To The Heart Of The Fearful.