Thread: Location of window title color, inactive/active window borders colors.

Hybrid View

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Sex:

Location of window title color, inactive/active window borders colors.

Hello everyone. I'm new to theming and I was messing around with the Windows 8 theme. I can't find a couple of things, that being, the window title color, and whatever controls the color of active and inactive windows, so I need your help and I hope you will help me.

In this example, I want to change the "67% complete" color from black (default and unchangeable in Windows 8) to another color, maybe white or light gray.
    Also, you know how in Windows 8 a window that is no longer active fades to a whiteish color? I want to change that, so that instead of changing to that light gray color it fades to the same color but lighter (let's assume I make my windows color to dark blue, it should change to light blue).

I'd also like to know if there is some way to change that 1pixel border that windows have in Windows 8, I'd like to remove it or make it dark gray instead of white.

Thanks in advance.

Administrator

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    837 Thread(s)

Sex:
    Quote Originally Posted by derpss View Post
    Hello everyone. I'm new to theming and I was messing around with the Windows 8 theme. I can't find a couple of things, that being, the window title color, and whatever controls the color of active and inactive windows, so I need your help and I hope you will help me.

In this example, I want to change the "67% complete" color from black (default and unchangeable in Windows 8) to another color, maybe white or light gray.
    Also, you know how in Windows 8 a window that is no longer active fades to a whiteish color? I want to change that, so that instead of changing to that light gray color it fades to the same color but lighter (let's assume I make my windows color to dark blue, it should change to light blue).