Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 8

Thread: Help with a start menu fix in WSB Share

  1. #1
    Nimbi is offline
    Moderator



    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Coolidge, AZ, USA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,777
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    55 Thread(s)


    Sex:

    Help with a start menu fix in WSB

    Yo, so I finally found the problematic image in the LoL GAME VS which is causing the missing spot in the start menu, however, the image is fine in WSB. My question is if there is a setting that needs to be adjusted for the image to actually show in the VS.

    Here is the problematic area:










    So, going off those screenshots, does anyone see what is causing the show desktop button to be invisible when the VS is loaded?


    ---EDIT---

    I'm thinking the transparent setting and size margins might be the cause. Alone, removing the transparent option makes no change, but looking at the show desktop button when the VS is loaded I see it's extremely compressed to that side so definitely looks like the sizing may be off.

    However, I may be completely wrong so definitely need someone's opinion on this.

    Here is what it looks like when loaded:




    Something odd that I've noticed is that this issue causes one of the notification tray icons to be hidden.... in this case my windows defender icon is in the spot that is now hidden. The show desktop button will occasionally render, removing the entire issue altogether, but the moment explorer.exe crashes [which is almost always constant when it does render] the issue returns and both the show desktop button and far right task tray icon disappear.
    Last edited by Nimbi; 4 Weeks Ago at 03:40 AM.
    register or log in to view signatures!

  2. #2
    Donkuz is offline
    Pro Designer


    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    54
    Posts
    666
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Hi Nimbi, Looking at what you have here it seems your Margin Sizing might be off, Comparing this with my theme the sizes are Much Different to mine yet the buttons only a couple of pix smaller.

    I hope this Helps.
    register or log in to view signatures!

  3. #3
    Nimbi is offline
    Moderator



    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Coolidge, AZ, USA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,777
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    55 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Quote Originally Posted by Donkuz View Post
    Hi Nimbi, Looking at what you have here it seems your Margin Sizing might be off, Comparing this with my theme the sizes are Much Different to mine yet the buttons only a couple of pix smaller.

    I hope this Helps.
    Ah, ok. I'll try changing the margins. I was suspecting something along that would be part of the issue considering how it looks extremely compressed when loading but was't sure if anything else could be the reason since it also makes the far right notification tray icon disappear.

    Thanks for the quick response
    register or log in to view signatures!

  4. #4
    Nimbi is offline
    Moderator



    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Coolidge, AZ, USA
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,777
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    55 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    was able to get one test in using 2, 2, 15, 2 as the sizing margins to see if there was any difference and no change. after that WSB decided to be a four letter word and blackscreen my system every time I tried to figure out what was going wrong. So now I'm taking a break from fixing this theme since it clearly enjoys being a four letter word, .

    Yet again the LoL GAME VS has shown it's hatred for properly porting, .
    register or log in to view signatures!

  5. #5
    Donkuz is offline
    Pro Designer


    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    54
    Posts
    666
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    6 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Quote Originally Posted by Nimbi View Post
    was able to get one test in using 2, 2, 15, 2 as the sizing margins to see if there was any difference and no change. after that WSB decided to be a four letter word and blackscreen my system every time I tried to figure out what was going wrong. So now I'm taking a break from fixing this theme since it clearly enjoys being a four letter word, .

    Yet again the LoL GAME VS has shown it's hatred for properly porting, .
    Sorry that was not any help to you Mate, I really don't have much experience with Resizing Margins as a rule of Thumb I try not to mess around with the set Margins it may have been better to make another or resize the button, Heres A shot from Dave Seniors Guide it may Help.


    Sorry I couldn't get it all in 1 shot
    Last edited by Donkuz; 4 Weeks Ago at 09:34 AM.
    register or log in to view signatures!

  6. #6
    Erin is offline
    Pro Designer


    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    408
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    137 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Quote Originally Posted by Nimbi View Post
    was able to get one test in using 2, 2, 15, 2 as the sizing margins to see if there was any difference and no change. after that WSB decided to be a four letter word and blackscreen my system every time I tried to figure out what was going wrong. So now I'm taking a break from fixing this theme since it clearly enjoys being a four letter word, .

    Yet again the LoL GAME VS has shown it's hatred for properly porting, .

    Try this: (added width and height; modified sizing margins)






    Attached Files
    register or log in to view signatures!


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Start Menu/Context Menu black
    By poweredbyostx in forum Windows 10 Theme Help and Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2017, 09:54 PM
  2. Bring back the Windows Start menu with Start 8
    By creator in forum Chill Out Room
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2012, 01:42 PM
  3. start menu / all programs/all programs menu*normal static text location*
    By error441 in forum Windows Style Builder v1.5 Tutorials
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 12:26 AM
  4. Location of Start Menu "menu" arrows
    By soupiechef in forum Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 05:39 PM
  5. Clean Windows 7 Start Menu with Start Menu Cleaner
    By razorsedge in forum System, Junk, Reg Cleaners
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 05:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •