Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Making a theme "NA" with VSB Share

  1. #1
    bluejive is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    Norway, Trondheim
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sex:

    Making a theme "NA" with VSB

    Hey all,

    I've been searching a little online about this topic but I haven't found any answers. So I came here.

    I'm trying to edit a theme (Dragoon X to be precise) to be NA or "No-Adressbar" like some variations of other popular themes. However, I'm stuck as to the relevant sections which I would need to tweak and I would appreciate some help.

    For reference, it is not my first time editing a theme and I should probably cope with the simplest of instructions, thanks

    You can find the theme here: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Style builder here: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Windows Version: Windows 10 V.20H2
    register or log in to view signatures!

  2. #2
    Donkuz is offline
    Pro Customizer



    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    55
    Posts
    1,076
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    11 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Quote Originally Posted by bluejive View Post
    Hey all,

    I've been searching a little online about this topic but I haven't found any answers. So I came here.

    I'm trying to edit a theme (Dragoon X to be precise) to be NA or "No-Adressbar" like some variations of other popular themes. However, I'm stuck as to the relevant sections which I would need to tweak and I would appreciate some help.

    For reference, it is not my first time editing a theme and I should probably cope with the simplest of instructions, thanks

    You can find the theme here: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Style builder here: [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Windows Version: Windows 10 V.20H2
    Hi Bluejive, Welcome to VC Mate, I could tell you how to do it step by step but it would take forever so Instead I have a post that shows you how to stream line the address and search bar, all the locations for what you need to use are in the post, all you have to do is extract the Address and search bars and Delete the Image and save the transparent canvas then re-import them back to there locations.
    Here you go [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] PS let me know if you need any help and let me know how you went.
    Cheerz!!
    register or log in to view signatures!

  3. #3
    bluejive is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    Norway, Trondheim
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sex:
    Thanks! Looks good.

    May I ask though, what bit of the explorer this is customizing? Is it making the address bar smaller, or is it something else. Thanks
    register or log in to view signatures!

  4. #4
    Donkuz is offline
    Pro Customizer



    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    55
    Posts
    1,076
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    11 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Quote Originally Posted by bluejive View Post
    Thanks! Looks good.

    May I ask though, what bit of the explorer this is customizing? Is it making the address bar smaller, or is it something else. Thanks
    The post is for making the address bar smaller I used it as an example to show you where the address bar and search box is located. If you just find the default bars and Delete the Image and re-import the Transparent Canvas back in there place it will only show the Breadcrumbs, and arrows.
    register or log in to view signatures!


 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2016, 01:00 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2016, 01:01 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2016, 01:00 PM
  4. Please fix misspelling in user "titles" for "Apprentice". It's missing a "p"!
    By SpaceOctopus in forum Requests, Site Problems and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-31-2014, 12:27 AM
  5. Apple Jokes About "Sea Lion"; Calls Next OS X "Mavericks"
    By Feed Monkey in forum Latest News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2013, 11:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •