Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Any way to change the "properties" menu text color?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Battalion is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2023
    Location
    internet
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sex:

    Any way to change the "properties" menu text color?

    Hello,

    New to this so please excuse me if this has been previously answered but after poking around with the search feature of the forum I haven't found an answer.

    I'm using a dark theme but some of the text is stil the default black color which makes it difficult to read with the lack of contrast.

    From what I can gather the tool of choise appears to be WSB. If there is another/better option, please let me know.

    I'm looking to change the "properties" menu text specifically.

    Basically if you right click an icon on your desktop and select "properties" this is the menu I'm referring to. I attempted to post an image but apparently this forum requires a post count of 5 before that's possible...

    How do I go about doing this?

    Thank you kindly.

  2. #2
    Dark Knight is online now
    VC Ambassador



    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Posts
    1,577
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    280 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Quote Originally Posted by mostbetin View Post
    You mentioned WSB as a potential solution. However, WSB can be a little tricky to use and is not guaranteed to work with all systems.
    You can solve the problem using the third-party tool WindowBlinds from Stardock.


    Download and install WindowBlinds from the Stardock website.
    Launch WindowBlinds and click the "Skin Options" button.
    In the Skin Options window, select Fonts from the menu on the left.
    Scroll down the list of font options until you find "MenuFont". This font is used for the Properties menu text.
    Click on the "MenuFont" option to select it, then click on the "Change Font" button.
    In the font selection window, select a font that contrasts strongly with the current Windows 7 theme.
    After choosing a new font, click the Apply button to save your changes.
    You see, the problem with that is that in order for the changes to remain in effect one would have to keep Window Blinds running in the background, once closed or shut off the changes would revert, not a good solution. Besides, this is the wrong site to be promoting Stardock products.

    WSB is not hard or tricky to use, there is plenty of documentation both here and elsewhere on how to use it and the locations of certain elements within it .... you just need to be willing to search, if you can't find it ..... ask








    https://darkknight2264.deviantart.com/

    I believe in karma which means I can say all the bad things I want to you and just assume that you deserve it.




  3. #3
    Battalion is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2023
    Location
    internet
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sex:
    Sorry about the late reply.

    I didn't get an email notification regarding an update to the thread until today.

    Thank you both for the responses.

    Quote Originally Posted by Dark Knight View Post
    You see, the problem with that is that in order for the changes to remain in effect one would have to keep Window Blinds running in the background, once closed or shut off the changes would revert, not a good solution. Besides, this is the wrong site to be promoting Stardock products.

    WSB is not hard or tricky to use, there is plenty of documentation both here and elsewhere on how to use it and the locations of certain elements within it .... you just need to be willing to search, if you can't find it ..... ask
    Indeed, I would prefer not to have an additionsl background process always running if it's not absolutely necessary to achieve the stated task.

    As I already mentioned, I attempted to search for the solution using WSB previously but was not able to find how to change this specific font.

    Could you please kindly advise or link me to a thread with the instructions on how to do so?

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Battalion is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2023
    Location
    internet
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sex:
    Hello????

  5. #5
    Battalion is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2023
    Location
    internet
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sex:
    ???????????

  6. #6
    Shemhamforash is offline
    Moderator



    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,914
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    167 Thread(s)


    Sex:
    Did you try changing the immersive context menu settings in WSB?


 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Windows 10 2004 change color of progressbar in copy dialog under "more information"
    By Scarpall in forum Windows Style Builder v1.5 Tutorials
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 15th, 2020, 05:58 PM
  2. How can I change the fonts for "time"' and "change the language"?
    By Giova_7 in forum General Windows 10 Customization
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 31st, 2017, 12:31 AM
  3. How ot change Text in "Right Click" Pop Up Item Menu WSB
    By poweredbyostx in forum Text Color Locations
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 5th, 2016, 11:48 AM
  4. Please fix misspelling in user "titles" for "Apprentice". It's missing a "p"!
    By SpaceOctopus in forum Requests, Site Problems and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 31st, 2014, 12:27 AM
  5. how to change font color in "include in library"
    By proto69 in forum Text Color Locations
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 1st, 2010, 01:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •